Learn to Curl

Thank you for visiting Wine Country Curling Club located in Northern California. We curl on Sundays at Skatetown Ice in Roseville.

We offer Learn-To-Curl classes on the following dates:

Saturdays:

  • Saturday March 10 from 8:45pm to 11:00pm ***FULL ***
  • Saturday March 31 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** FULL ***
  • Saturday April 14 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** FULL ***
  • Saturday May 12 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** 14 spots left ***

Sundays:

  • Sunday February 18 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday February 18 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday February 25 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday February 25 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday March 4 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday March 4 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday March 11 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday March 11 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday April 8 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** 3 spots left ***
  • Sunday April 8 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday April 15 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** 6 spots left ***
  • Sunday April 15 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** FULL ***
  • Sunday May 6 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** 6 spots left ***
  • Sunday May 6 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** 1 spot left ***
  • Sunday May 13 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** 8 spots left ***
  • Sunday May 13 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** 4 spots left ***
  • Sunday May 20 from 7:30am to 9:45am *** 8 spots left ***
  • Sunday May 20 from 9:30am to 11:45am *** 2 spots left ***

Weeknights:

  • Thursday March 15 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** FULL ***
  • Thursday March 22 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** 12 spots left ***
  • Thursday March 29 from 6:15pm to 8:30pm *** Full ***

$30 per person* includes a 30-min off-ice briefing and then a 2-hour session on the ice where participants will curl in their first game.

*Juniors, ages 10-17 are $15/person.

Pre-registration is required using the form below:

Learn-To-Curl Registration

Please contact Katie Feldman at katie@winecountrycurlingclub.com if you have any questions.

Here are a couple of great videos introducing curling: