Barrel 2018

Wine Country Curling Club is excited to announce the return of The Barrel at Skatetown Ice in Roseville, California.

March 23, 2018 to March 25, 2018

Our inaugural event in 2017 was so much fun that we just knew we had to bring it back to the California curling circuit! Where else can you hang out with awesome people, enjoy the great California weather, curl on great ice, and listen to polka music at the opening ceremony?

Registration is open here.

This year’s bonspiel is $420 per team which includes a 4-game guarantee, a gift at check-in, and a Saturday night meal. Plus, did we mention the really great arena ice? The best in the state if we do say so ourselves! We’ll also be bringing back the ever-popular Hot Shots contest, so you don’t want to miss your chance of being the trick shots master!

And because we know just hard curling can sometimes be, we’ll have 2 licensed massage therapists from FReed Massage Therapy on Saturday to alleviate those tired muscles with some sports massage.

Our host hotel this year is the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites.

We have a block of rooms reserved for curlers here. $99/night (code=7R4TX9B0). The cut-off date to book your room at the special rate is March 7, 2018.

Click here for additional hotels.

Registered Teams:

1 Team Oller SFBACC Jim Oller Tony Del Porto Aaron Liimatainen Sarah Vital
2 3 J’s and an R SFBACC Jim Muyo Richmond Wong Julie Stengle Jen Perez
3 On the Rocks WCCC Ryan Fox Scott Petty Mike Frey Natalie Fox
4 Cookie Monster’s Crew SFBACC Monica Hernandez Heather Kopeck Erin McInrue Kristina Lugo
5 Bone SVCC Douglas Bone Richard Lazarowich Jay Diamond Jeannie Kahwajy
6 Taken for Granite WCCC Katie Feldman Laura Lunetta Nick Graf Jeff Jones
7 Tahoe Turduckens LTEC Larry Sidney Stephanie Tonn Cherise Smith Ray Sidney
8 Team Hazard LTEC Eric Hazard Edith Hazard David Markowski Karla Markowski
9 H3 WCCC Alice Hartman TBD Sandy Higginbotham Dan Higginbotham
10 Sheets to the Wind SVCC Stephen Marshall Brandon Wolf Julie Wolf Steven Shaffer
11 Hack Attack WCCC Shawn Gunst Nelson Hilger Suzan Minshall Luke Milliron
12 The Sweepyheads WCCC Eliza Morris Mikkel Jensen Bob Seyfried Dan Stefani
13 Jumbos Clowns SFBACC/SVCC/HCC Gerry Vandevalk Chris Murphy Steve Bollinger Jocelyne Hall
14 Knights Who Say Sweep WCCC Steve Sampson Bryan Moffitt Josh Bally Gillian Moffitt
15 Gold Country WCCC Brian Prowd Jon Swartz Joe Smith TBD
16 Boris the Love Hammer WCCC Camren Spangler Ryan Smith Chris Drabandt Tony Kelly